Leave a comment

Song of the day: Siouxsie and the Banshees – Israel (Gothic Rock) (1980)

It is still is strange too me, especially since I reached high school, that it seems too many people seem to willingly appreciate emotional anger, hate and sometimes even violence in America and the Western hemisphere in general, way more than they appreciate emotional sadness, fear, and passivity. Regardless this song, is a beautiful, positive and honest song. One of my Faves.

And I make this the song of the day because I didn’t have the balls to play it yesterday for worship in my leadership conference, even though I wanted to. Siouxsie Sioux is awesome!

Leave a Reply

