Leave a comment

Song of the Day: Lil Wayne – Hustla Musik (Down South Rap)

Lil Wayne at 17

Been listenin to little Wayne since Block is Hot and even 400 degrees, that’s over 13 years now. Young heads don’t know about it.

“Baby you gotta know that I’m just out here doin what I gotta do for me and you, and we eatin. So b**** why you trippin? My head to the sky, my feet on the ground. My finger’s to the judge if the money don’t move – then I won’t budge, won’t budge…  no I won’t budge … Lord…”

But yeah, I’ve seen him through all his changes and I still say One Love to him and his family. I hope his label and family continue to receive God’s blessings. His life had a very difficult start and he’s so successful and humble, so big ups to my nig still.

Love the beat and flow of this one.

Leave a Reply

