1 Comment

Song of the Day: The Commodores – Zoom (1977)

 

I wish the world were truly happy…

 

 

I may be just a foolish dreamer
But I don’t care
‘Cause I know my happiness is waiting out there somewhere
I’m searching for that silver lining
Horizons that I’ve never seen
Oh I’d like to take just a moment and dream my dream

Ohh I’d like the greet the sun each morning
And walk amongst the stars at night
I’d like to know the taste of honey in my life, in my life
Well I’ve shared so many pains
And I’ve played so many games
Oh but everyone finds the right way
Somehow..
Somewhere..
Someday…

I wish the world were truly happy
Living as one
I wish the word they call freedom someday would come
Someday would come, someday would come…

One comment on “Song of the Day: The Commodores – Zoom (1977)

  1. OMG! I LOVE THIS SONG. ALWAYS HAVE. ITS SO REAL YET SURREAL ALL AT THE SAME TIME FOR ME. I WANNA BE HAPPY. TRULY HAPPY & IT MAKES ME BELIEVE I CAN BE, “SOME WAY, SOME HOW” BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE….

Leave a comment